Resume

PROFILE

I am a public relations student at Arizona State University. I have experience in public relations, political science and marketing through internships. I would like to gain more experience before I graduate in 2018.

EXPERIENCE

Intern with U.S. House Representative Devin Nunes; Visalia, CA

Summer 2015

I wrote letters to constituents, answered phone calls and directed constituents to the correct resources. I used Microsoft Outlook and the IQ system often.

Decibel Blue Creative Marketing and PR; Tempe, AZ; Jan. May 2016

I conducted research for different companies on behalf of Decibel Blue. I used InDesign frequently to design various projects including menus. I helped create social media posts, and helped with various office duties. I clipped articles, and helped with various projects.

Social media contributor, NFL; Phoenix, AZ Jan.& Feb. 2015

I worked with the NFL during the Super Bowl in the Social Media Command Center. I monitored the Twitter and Facebook feed and answered questions about transportation, hospitality, entertainment and game day. I was able to work in a fast paced environment and accomplish assigned tasks.

Lifeguard, Sun Devil fitness Complex; Phoenix, AZ Sept. 2014- Present

As a lifeguard, I monitor the pool for patron safety. I work effectively with other lifeguards. I am able to work on a team or individually. I am timely and on task at work. I attend all trainings and respond to all practice emergency scenarios.

Sports editor, Sanger Hi-lights Newspaper; Sanger, ca Aug. 2013- May 2014

I wrote stories about the people and activities happening at Sanger High School. I was in charge of editing the sports section of the paper and making sure sports writers were on task.

EDUCATION

Arizona State University Fall of 2014. Graduating in 2018.

Attending the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication on the New American Scholarship. Dean’s List Fall 2014.

SKILLS

I can operate many computer applications efficiently, such as Microsoft Word, Microsoft Outlook and Power Point. I am very Facebook, Instagram and Twitter savvy. I have experience with PhotoShop and InDesign. I am a fast learner and take well to criticism. I love working with people, but I can also work alone while being productive. I can meet deadlines. I am very organized. I am a detail oriented person. I can also time manage very efficiently.

legreenw@asu.edu

Leave a Reply

